Uncategorized

Sunset by the beach

Me and the book I am currently reading, with hon and his fishing gear.
Me and the book I am currently reading, with hon and his fishing gear.

Just a few miles from our house, there is a place I’d like to call “Sunset boulevard”. Even before I met my husband Christian, I would go to the Sunset boulevard alone just to marvel at the sunset, bask on the majestic view of the beach and the mountains surrounding the shoreline, and to simply spend some meditation time with nature. This place brings deep solace that will definitely leave one in a peaceful state of mind even after just a few minutes of stay. I know because this is where I run to in times I want to escape from the bitter reality. For a while I can free myself from angst. For that short time I can declutter my mind and just be one with nature.There, at some point, nature is able to breathe a brand new and fresh spirit within me. Perhaps because being close to nature is tantamount to being close to God. And it almost feels like God is breathing a new life to me.

However, ever since the day I began to share my used-to-be solitary place with hon, my Sunset boulevard was given a new meaning and purpose. Just like today. We drove all the way here for picnic, book reading and fishing. My idea of a simple yet perfect afternoon with my husband.

Still a bit sunny when we arrived. Perfect for some photo ops. :)
Still a bit sunny when we arrived. Perfect for some photo ops. πŸ™‚

628

In case you are wondering, the beach is no good spot to go swimming. It’s been filthy because of the surrounding inhabitants who seem as though they have never heard of proper waste disposal.

What did I tell you? It is indeed a marvelous view site of the sunset!
What did I tell you? It is indeed a marvelous view site of the sunset!

Albeit not perfect, I still love to come back to this place, like I said, for some chill time only. This is still and forever will be my favorite Sunset boulevard.

648

Adios! From le husband and me. :)
Adios! From le husband and me. πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

